University Courses Offered

We encourage you to recommend information to be added to this page.
washington oregon montana north dakota wyoming colorado new mexico utah arizona nevada california south dakota kansas iowa nebraska oklahoma texas minnesota alabama mississippi arkansas louisiana maine rhode island delaware maryland georgia florida south carolina missouri tennessee north carolina illinois wisconsin michigan ohio west virginia virginia pennsylvania new york vermont new hampshire connecticut newjersey hawaii alaska idaho massachusetts Image Map

ALABAMA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Jacksonville State University CY 430 Environmental Chemistry Nixon O. Mwebi nmwebi@jsu.edu
University of South Alabama CH 414 Environmental Chemistry Eugene A. Cioffi eacioffi@jauguar1.usouthal.edu
University of West Alabama CH 360 Environmental Chemistry Roger Campbell rcampbell@uwa.edu

ALASKA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
University of Alaska Fairbanks CHEM F455 Environmental Toxicology Todd O’Hara tmohara@alaska.edu

ARIZONA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Arizona State University CHM 302 Environmental Chemistry Ariel Anbar anbar@asu.edu
Northern Arizona University CHM 440 Environmental Chemistry Micheal Ketterer micheal.ketterer@nau.edu

ARKANSAS

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Arkansas Tech University CHEM 2111 Environmental Seminar Robert W. Allen rallen@atu.edu
University of Chemistry Little Rock CHEM 4342 Environmental Chemistry Jeffrey Steven Gaffney jsgaffney@ualr.edu
University of Central Arkansas CHEM 4351 Environmental Chemistry Donald A Perry donp@uca.edu

CALIFORNIA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
California Baptist University CHE 370 Environmental Chemistry Bonjun Koo bonjunkoo@calbaptist,edu
California Lutheran University CHEM-482-02 Environmental Pollution Grady Hanrahan ghanraha@callutheran.edu
CHEM-111-01 Chemistry and the Environment
California State University-Channel Island CHEM 311 Environmental Chemistry-Atmosphere and Climate Simone Aloisio simone.aloisio@csuci.edu
California State University-Chico CHEM 445 Environmental Toxicology Larry L Kirk LKirk@csuchico.edu
California State University-Fullerton CHEM 438 Environmental Biochemistry Maria Linder mlinder@fullerton.edu
California State University-Monterey Bay CHEM 109 Chemistry and the Environment Sharon Anderson sharon_anderson@csumb.edu
California State University-San Bernardino CHEM 105-02 Chemicals in Environment David F Maynard dmaynard@csusb.edu
California State University-San Marco CHEM 308 Environmental Chemistry Paul Jasien jasien@csusm.edu
California State University-Stanislaus CHEM 3100 Environmental Chemistry Koni Stone koni@chem.csustan.edu
San Diego State University CHEM 571 Environmental Chemistry Hong-Chang Liang hliang@mail.sdsu.edu
San Francisco State University CHEM 0380 Environmental Pollution

Tomoko Komada tkomada@sfsu.edu

COLORADO

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Mesa State College CHEM 123 Introduction to Environmental Chemistry Suzanne C Kenney skenney@mesastate.edu
Metropolitan State College of Denver CHE 3050 Environmental Chemistry Wilton Flemon flemonw@mscd.edu
Regis University CH 202 Introduction to Environmental Chemistry Surendra Mahapatro smahapatro@regis.edu
University of Colorado CHEM 1011 Environmental Chemistry 1
CHEM 1031 Environmental Chemistry 2

CONNECTICUT

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email

DELAWARE

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Delaware State University CHEM 310 Environmental Chemistry Wang Qiquan qwang@desu.edu
University of Delaware CHEM 192 Chemistry and Human Environment Richard Charles Gearhart Jr. dgearh@udel.edu

DISTRICT OF COLOMBIA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
American University CHEM 220 Environmental Resource and Energy Albert Cheh acheh@american.edu
Catholic University of America CHEM 317 Principles of Environmental Science Aaron Barkatt barkatt@cua.edu
George Washington University CHEM 105 Environmental Chemistry Edward Libelo libelo@gwu.edu

HAWAII

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Hawaii Pacific University CHEM 1020 Introduction to Chemistry and the Environment Stephen Allen sallen@hpu.edu

IDAHO

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Idaho State University CHEM 433 Environmental Chemistry Jeffery Rosentreter rosejeff@isu.edu
University of Idaho CHEM 418 Environmental Chemistry Ray von Wandruszka rvw@uidaho.edu

MONTANA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email

None

SOUTH DAKOTA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Black Hills State University CHEM 355 Field Environmental Chemistry
Northern State University CHEM 482 Environmental Chemistry
South Dakota State University CHEM 482

TENNESSEE

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
David Lipscomb CM 3214 Environmental Chemistry Linda Roberts Phipps Linda.Phipps@lipscomb.edu
Middle Tennessee State University CHEM 4610 Environmental Chemistry John P DiVincenzo jdivince@mtsu.edu
Sewanee CHEM 104 Introduction to Environmental Chemistry Robert E Bachman rbachman@sewanne.edu
Tennessee Technological University CHEM 4710/5710 Environmental Chemistry Hong Zhang HZhang@tntech.edu
Union University CHE 405 Environmental Chemistry S. Henrie shenrie@uu.edu
University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Concordia University CHE 3402 Environmental Chemistry James Stevenson James.Stevenson@concordia.edu
Midwestern State University CHEM 3504 Introduction to Environmental Chemistry Jianguo Shao Jianguo.shao@mwsu.edu
Texas a&m Chemistry of Environmental Pollution
Texas Southern University CHEM 477 Environmental Chemistry Wei Xin wei_xi@TSU.EDU
University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Southern Utah University CHEM 3700 Environmental Chemistry Kim H. Weaver weaver@suu.edu
Utah State University CHEM 3650 Environmental Chemistry Stephen Bialkowski Stephen.Bialkowski@usu.edu
Utah Valley University CHEM 3020 Environmental Chemistry Fern Caka cakafe@uvu.edu
University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Middlebury College CHEM 0270 Environmental Chemistry Jim Larrabee larrabee@middlebury.edu

VIRGINIA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Hampton University CHE 509 Environmental Chemistry Isai T. Urasa Isai.urasa@hamptonu.edu`
Hollins University CHEM 112 Environmental Analysis Bansi L. Kalra bkalra@hollins.edu
Lynchburg College CHEM 206 Environmental Chemistry Priscilla Gannicott gannicott@lynchburg.edu
Mary Baldwin College CHEM 230 Environmental Chemistry 1 Peter A. Ruiz-Hass Pruiz-haas.mbc.edu
CHEM 330 Environmental Chemistry 2
Old Dominion University CHEM 749 Environmental Chemistry John R. Donat jdonat@odu.edu
Randolph-Macon College CHEM 130 Environmental Chemistry Brian W. Moores brianmoores@rmc.edu
Randolph College CHEM 225 Environmental Chemistry William Bare wbare@randolphcollege.edu
Roanoke College CHEM 370 Environmental Chemistry Vernon R. Miller miller@roanoke.edu
Sweet Briar College CHEM 226 Environmental Analytical Chemistry David R. Orvos dorvos@sbc.edu
University of Mary Washington CHEM 331 Environmental Chemistry Charlie Sharpless csharple@umw.edu
University of Richmond CHEM 316 Environmental Chemistry Christopher L. Stevenson cstevens@richmond.edu
University of Virginia’s college at wise CHEM 3260 Environmental Chemistry Walter Crouse wcc8a@virginia.edu

WASHINGTON

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Pacific Lutheran University CHEM 104 Environmental Chemistry Brian M. Naasz naaszbm@plu.edu
Washington State University Tri-Cities CHEM 581 Environmental Chemistry Vincent Hebert vhebert@tricity.wsu.edu
Whitman College CHEM 100 Introduction to Environmental Chemistry Frank M. Dunnivant dunnivfm@whitman.edu

WEST VIRGINIA

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
West Virginia University CHEM 312 Environmental Chemistry Ronald B. Smart rsmart@wvu.edu

WISCONSIN

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
Beloit University CHEM 2020 Environmental, Analytical, and Geochemistry George Lisensky lisensky@beloit.edu
Cardinal Stritch University CH 210 Fundamentals of Environmental Science Kathleen S, Bates ksbates@stritch.edu
Concordia University CHEM 861 Environmental Chemistry/Toxicology Don W Korte korte@cuw.edu
University of Wisconsin Eau Claire CHEM 304 Environmental Chemistry James A. Phillips phillija@uwec.edu
University of Wisconsin LaCrosse CHM 412 Environmental Chemistry Rolfhus Kristofer Rolfhus.kris@uwlax.edu
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh CHEM 103 Introduction to Environmental Chemistry Kevin Crawford crawfork@uwosh.edu
University of Wisconsin Platteville CHEMISTRY 3130 Environmental Chemistry Steven Steiner steiners@uwplatt.edu
University of Wisconsin Stout CHEM 353 Environmental Chemistry Eugene Ruenger ruengere@uwstout.edu

WYOMING

University Course Name Course Title Instructor Email
University of Wyoming CHEM 3020 Environmental Chemistry Keith T. Carron carron@uwyo.edu