University Programs

We encourage you to recommend information to be added to this page.

washington oregon montana north dakota wyoming colorado new mexico utah arizona nevada california south dakota kansas iowa nebraska oklahoma texas minnesota alabama mississippi arkansas louisiana maine rhode island delaware maryland georgia florida south carolina missouri tennessee north carolina illinois wisconsin michigan ohio west virginia virginia pennsylvania new york vermont new hampshire connecticut newjersey hawaii alaska idaho massachusetts Image Map
College name Degree Programs Course in Environmental Chemistry Offered Dept. Chair and e-mail address or Chemistry Dept. e-mail

ALASKA

University of Alaska Anchorage. Major. Masters. Doctorate Chem. 450 Env. Chem.   Dr. Cathy Cahill
ffcfc@uaf.edu
U. of Alaska Southeast B.A. Chem. 5350 Dr. Lisa Hoferkamp
  Lisa.hoferkamp@uas.alaska.dedu

Alabama

Alabama State U. Ph.D. unknown Unknown
Jacksonville State U.   430 Env. Chem. 433 Env. Sampling and analysis
471 Toxicological Chem.
Dr. Jan Gryko
gryk@jsu.edu
Dr. Brent Helms
ahelms@jsu.edu
U. of North Alabama Major 460 Aquatic Chem.
465 Env. Regulations.
470 Atmospheric Chem.
Dr. Brent S. Olive
BSolive@una.edu
 

 

Arizona

Arizona State U. Undergrad program unknown Unknown
Northern Arizona   420 Env. Analytical Chem.
440 Env. Chem.
Dr. Marin Robinson
Marin.robinson@nau.edu
U. of Arizona Major   Arizona.edu

Montana

Rocky Mountain College Major GeoChemistry
Environmental Chem.
Unknown

Vermont

Saint Michael’s College Environmental Science with Chem. Concentration unknown Unknown

California

CSU Chico major 425 Env. Chem.
445 Toxicology Chem.
Unknown

Arkansas

University of Arkansas Major 4043 Environmental chem. Dr. Bill Durham
bburham@uark.edu

Colorado

University of Colorado at Colorado Springs Chemistry- Env. Option 341 Env. Chem. Dr. David Anderson
danderso@uccs.edu
University of Northern Colorado Major 360 Environmental Chemistry Dr. David Pringle
David.pringle@unco.edu

Florida

Florida Institute of Technology Program 4222 Environmental Chem. Dr. Michael Babich
Babich@fit.edu
University of Central Florida 4615 Environmental Chemistry Dr. Michael Hampton
mhampton@mail.uct.edu

Illinois

Bradley University Unknown 302 Env Chem. Dr. Kurt Field
kwf@bumail.bradley.edu
Southern Illinois U none 479 Special Topics in Environmental Chemistry Dr. Robert P. Dixon
rdixon@siue.edu

Kansas

University of Kansas B.A. B.S. unknown Chemistry@ku.edu

Kentucky

Northern Kentucky U.   440 Env. Chem. Dr. Diana Mcgrill
Mcgrill@nku.edu
University of Kentucky 565 Env. Chem. Unknown
 

Maryland

Townson University Major 104 Intro to Env. Chem. Dr. Robert Caret
rcaret@townson.edu
University of Maryland none 474 Env. Chem. Dr. John Ondov
iondov@umd.edu

Massachusetts

University of Mass. Major 130 Chemistry of the Environment
355 Aquatic Env. Chem.
356 Atmospheric/Terrestrial Chem.
Dr. David Goodson
goodson@umass.edu

Michigan

Eastern Michigan U unknown 415 Env. Chem. Ross Nord
Ross.nord@emich.edu
Siginaw Valley State U Major 417 Env. Chem. 1
418 Env. Chem. 2
419 Env. Analytic Methods
Dr. David Karporich
dsk@svsu.edu

Missouri

St. Louis University Major 201 Env. Chem. Kenneth High
Khigh@drury.edu

The St. Louis program is a study abroad program. Located in Madrid Spain

North Carolina

Appalachian State Major 4620 Env. Chem. Dr. Claudia Cartaya
Cartayacp@appstate.cedu

Ohio

Denison University None 212 Env. Chem. Dr. Peter Kuhlman
kuhlman@denison.edu
Northern Ohio U. None 115 Env. Chem. Dr. Jeffrey Gray
jgray@onu.edu

Oregon

Oregon State University Major unknown Douglas Barofsky Doug.barofsky@orst.edu

Pennsylvania

Bucknell Major 150 Intro to Env. Chem.
360 Advanced Env. Chem.
Dr. Molly McGuire
mmcquire@bucknell.edu
Millersville Major 375 Env. Chem. 1
476 Env. Chem. 2
Dr. Sandra L. Turch
Sandra.turch@millersville
Thiel College unknown 430 Advanced Topics in Env. Chem. Dr. Kathryn Frantz
Kkfrantzthiel.edu

Tennessee

UTC Major 111 Chem. & the Env.
342 Methods in Env. Analysis
Dr. Philip B. Oldman
Phil-oldham@utc.edu
Tennessee Tech U. Major     Appl. Chem, Env Chem option    CHEM4710 Dr. Jeff Boles,  jboles@tntech.edu

Texas

Stephen F. Austin State University Major 420 Env. Chem.
572 Ad. Env. Chem.
Dr. Micheal Janusa
janusama@sfasu.edu

Virginia

Old Dominion Unknown 449 Env. Chem. Dr. John R. Donat
jdonat@odu.edu
University of Mary Washington Unknown 331 Env. Chem. Dr. Charles Sharpless
csharple@umw.edu

Wisconson

University of Wisconsin Major 412 Env. Chem. Dr. Aaron Monte
Monte.aaron@uwlax.edu